Bible Study

Biblical Insights

The Hebrew Bible is commonly known as the Tanakh which stands for Torah (the Five Books of Moses), Neviim (the Prophets) and Ketuvim (the Writings). The Israel Bible consists of the 24 books of the Hebrew Bible that are the word of God. While these books have been referred to as the “Old Testament,” many Jews reject this label since it implies the replacement of the Hebrew Bible with something newer and prefer the more authentic Jewish name, Tanakh. Explore the 24 books, with Hebrew to English Bible translation, of Tanakh below.


Sign up to receive daily inspiration to your email